Cohen

04/07/2013 § Leave a comment

I heard him first as a child, singing ‘Suzanne’ on a tape. I was too young to have a view of the world which understood the correlation between the singers on the tape to each other, or the relationship between them and the world. Later, I heard his most famous song repeatedly but did not know it was him, and again did not know the context. Later still I heard poems by him I thought beautiful and found he was the singer of ‘Suzanne’ and the most famous song. Individual things gained context, and my view of the past shifted.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cohen at Salt&Prose.

meta

